You are here

Rahu Puja

This puja is referred to the Planet Rahu. It is also known as the worship of the Dragon's Head. According to Vedic astrology, the Rahu is referred to the Moon’s North Node. In the scriptures this god has been described as a half-bodied and is also a snakelike. It has a huge body and he’s born from a lioness. The nature of this god is very Airy just like Lord Shani.

The puja relating to lord Rahu is called as the “Grah Shanti Rahu Puja.” This puja is recommended for those individuals that are suffering from the wrong placement of Rahu Grah in their horoscope. This puja has the capability to strengthen the positive influenceby neutralizing Rahu’s negative effects. There is also a mantra that is also known to get blessings from Lord Rahu. It is as follows:

“Aum Kleem Kleem Rog Naashaay Raahave Kleem Kleem Phat.”

The position of Lord Rahu

Rahu is known to stay for 1.6 year or 18 months in every Grah. Rahu is highly intelligent and has got windy temperament. It is believed that Rahu favors the signs of Jupiter, Mercury and Aquarius.

The significance of Rahu

Rahu is basically associated with worldly desire and material manifestation. It is said to be the indication of greed, fame, manipulation, worldly desire and obsessive behavior. This imagery planet has the capability of strengthening one’s power and even converting an enemy into a friend and for this reason it is sometimes referred as the Planet of Success. According to Hindu mythology, Rahu is the one that is responsible for solar and lunar eclipse. It is also considered to be the head of a demon.

Indian mythology also states that Rahu is a 'shudra graha’ and therefore the people who are influenced by this planet behaves like uncultured people. Rahu is known to be the one that mainly rules on witches, magicians, thieves, cemeteries, hypnotists and uninhabited places.


Rahu Puja is done to appease the planet and to ward off its evil effects from one’s horoscope. The best thing to do is to have a Rahu Graha Shanti puja or Rahu Puja and the best way to do this is by using Hessonite, Gomedh, Ring or Pendant.


Keep Vaibhav Laxmi Vrat For The Miracleous Result In Your Life Importance of Vaibhava Lakshmi Vrata Devotees who undertake the vrat of goddess Lakshmi with faith and sincerity are sure to achieve whatever they desire. Men and women can observe this vrat.Vrat should be observed for 11 or 21 Friday as per one's oath.Vrat should be observed on Fridays only. One should be on fast on the day of observing the Vrat. It is preferred to have meals (veg) once a day and the sweet dish that is offered to goddess Lakshmi. If for any cause the vrat is not maintained, i.e.; (if one has to go on a tour or any consequent untouchability owing to death in the family or if the women is in menses on the Friday) they can observe the vrat the following Friday at one's residence only.At the time of the celebration of the Vrat,i.e; on completing 11 or 21 Fridays as decided at the time of oath,one should give the book "VAIBHAV LAKSHMI VRAT" to 7,11, 21, 51 or 101 women according to one's own desire and distribute the books of this Vaibhav Lakshmi Vrat and thus the vrat of goddess Vaibhav Lakshmi would spread more and more…This vrat is very simple to be observed.Goddess Lakshmi has innumerable incarnations.Amongs all,'SHRI YANTRA' the amulet of Goddess Lakshmi is beloved to her. The 8 incarnations of Goddess Lakshmi are as follows: 1.Dhana Lakshmi 2.Shri Gaja Lakshmi 3.Shri Aadhi Lakshmi 4.Shri Vijaya Lakshmi 5.Shri Aaishwarya Lakshmi 6.Shri Veera Lakshmi 7.Shri Dhanya Lakshmi 8.Shri Santan Lakshmi Goddess Lakshmi's incarnation of Dhan Lakshmi itself is Vaibhava Lakshmi Above all these, the important thing is that one should have full faith and devotion in Goddess Lakshmi that she would certainly fulfill the desire.Dear frd I hope you consider is God message and take action. Siddharth Bargate ( VLV ) Feel Free To Contact: THANK YOU

Add new comment