You are here

SBI bank IFSC code

The IFSC Code or the Indian Financial System Code is 11 digit alpha numeric numbers among which the first four characters united identify the respective bank. The next four characters are control characters and the last three digits are the identification of the bank branch. The OFSC codes are printed on the cheque leaves. This code is used for electronic money transfer and eliminates any chances of confusion in the same or in different cities.

The MICR code which is also known as magnetic ink character recognition technology is used for the purpose of checking important documents and cheques to ensure security and avoid crimes. The MICR is used by the retailers to lessen their exposure to cheque fraud. Corporations and government offices use this technology to fasten the sorting of documents.

Below given are some of the IFSC and MICR codes of SBI bank:

KOLKATTA MAIN BRANCH SBIN0000001 / 700002021
AGARTALA SBIN0000002 / 799002002
ALIPORE SBIN0000004 / 700002002
ALIPUR DUARS SBIN0000005 / 736002005
Allahabad Main Branch SBIN0000006 / 211002002
ANGUL SBIN0000007 / 759002001
ARARIA SBIN0000009 / 854002102
ARRAH SBIN0000010 / 802002020
ASANSOL SBIN0000011 / 713002100
ASKA SBIN0000012 / 761002010
AURANGABAD SBIN0000013 / 824002002
BAHRAICH SBIN0000015 / 271002035
BALASORE SBIN0000016 / 756002001
BALLIA SBIN0000017 / 277002002
BALLYGUNGE SBIN0000018 / 700002010
BALRAMPUR SBIN0000019 / 271002028
BALURGHAT SBIN0000020 / 733002102
BANDA SBIN0000021 / 210002016
BANKURA SBIN0000022 / 722002002
BARABONKI SBIN0000023 / 225002001
BARASAT SBIN0000024 / 700002184
BARGARH SBIN0000025 / 768002013
BARH SBIN0000026 / 803002102
BARIPADA SBIN0000027 / 757002001
BARPETA SBIN0000028 / 781002102
BARRACKPORE SBIN0000029 / 700002214
BASIRHAT SBIN0000030 / 743002101


You can visit ( to search for IFSC codes across all banks in India

You can find also updated IFSC code list of all bank branches in india on below link. <a href=""></a>

Add new comment