You are here

List of World Heritage Sites in India

List of World Heritage Sites in India

UNESCO is the part of UNO, whose main mission is to let the world come together.There should be a good collaboration through scientific research and education.

There are 28 UNESCO world heritage sites in INDIA.

List of UNESCO WORLD HERITAGE SITES in chronological order

1.Agra Fort located in AGRA, Uttar Pradesh(1983)

2.Ajanta Caves located in Maharashtra (1983)

3.Taj Mahal located in Agra, Uttar Pradesh (1983)

4.Ellora Caves in Maharashtra (1983)

5.Monuments at Mahabalipuram located in Tamil Nadu (1984)

6.Konark Sun Temple in Orissa (1984)

7.Kaziranga National Park in Assam (1985)

8.Manas Wildlife Sanctuary in Assam (1985)

9.Keoladeo National Park in Rajasthan (1985)

10.Fatehpur Sikri fort in FatehpurUttar Pradesh (1986)

11.Khajuraho Monuments in Madhya Pradesh (1986)

12.Churches of Goa, Goa (1986)

13.Group of Monuments at Hampi in Karnataka (1986)

14.Monuments at Pattadakal in Karnataka (1987)

15.Elephanta Caves in MumbaiMaharashtra (1987)

16.Great Living Chola TemplesTanjore/ Thanjavur Tamil Nadu (1987)

17.Sundarbans National Park, West Bengal (1987)

18.Nanda Devi and Valley of Flowers National ParkUttaranchal (1988)

19.Buddhist Monuments at SanchiMadhya Pradesh (1989)

20.Humayun's TombDelhi (1993)

21.Qutub Minar and its monuments, Delhi (1993)

22.Mountain Railways of India, including Darjeeling Himalayan

  Railway, Kalka-Shimla Railway, and Nilgiri Mountain Railway

23.Mahabodhi Temple Complex, Bodh Gaya, Bihar (2002)

24.Rock Shelters of Bhimbetka in Madhya Pradesh (2003)

25.Champaner-Pavagadh Archaeological ParkGujarat (2004)

26.'Chhatrapati Shivaji Terminus of Mumbai in Maharashtra (2004)

27.Red Fort of Delhi (2007)

28.The Jantar Mantar located in JaipurRajastan (2010)