You are here

Aajaa Mahi Vay – Pyar Ki Agnipareeksha

[Freelinking: unknown plugin indicator "Image"]


Aaja Mahi Vay - Prem Ki Agni Pareeksha is a dance show with a difference, where the contestants are committed couples, who compete to win the wedding of their dreams. In this show, it is not only the dancing skills of the contesting couples that are put to the test week after week, but also their love and commitment towards each other.

Thus, apart from some fantastic dancing, viewers will also be hooked by exciting emotional drama every week. The lucky winners who get the maximum amount of votes from viewers and judges will win a no expense spared dream wedding.
The show is biweekly and will be aired on Fridays and Saturdays. The first week will feature performances from all the couples spread over the two days, with appeals for votes.

Thereafter, each Friday episode will have performances by the top three couples, who compete for prizes such as refrigerators, microwave ovens, home theatre systems - goods that will come in handy for starting a domestic life together. There will be three compatibility games in which their companionship and commitment will be judged. This will be followed by the elimination of a couple with the least amount of votes.

The Saturday episode will feature dance performances of the contesting couples, with appeals for votes at the end of each performance. Voting will be open from the end of the episode until the next week's Friday episode. Results are calculated by adding votes by viewers and judges. Both are given equal weightage.

==Type:== Reality Show

==Produced By:== Contiloe Entertainment Pvt Ltd

==Hosted By:== Vineet Singh
Rahul Vaidya

==Judges:== Ronit Roy
Shweta Tiwari
Apara Mehta

==Casts:== Tahira Bhasin & Jashan Preet Singh Kohli.
Aslam Qureshi & Mayuree Chaddha.
Neetu Wadhwa & Sunny Bindra.
Pravin Baby & Kiran Sutwane.
Rizwan Sikander & Seran Leila.
Dhawal Doshi & Grisha Divecha.
Manit Joura & Maanika Dhanda.
Kapil Verma & Shivani Thakur.
Manav Sharma & Rashmme Beadi.
Kabir Suneel Verma & Sajal Patel.
Shrjil Khan & Sneha Namanandi.

==Timings:== Telecast time: 8.00 P.M to 9.00 P.M
Re-Telecast time: 2.00 P.M to 4.00 P.M

==When:== Telecasted on Friday and Saturday.
Re-Telecasted on Sunday.

==Which TV:== STAR Plus