You are here

List of Banks in India

Central Bank of India

  • Reserve Bank of India - Central bank and supreme monetary authority.

Nationalized banks (Public Sector)

Here is the list of nationalized bank in India

  • Allahabad Bank
  • Andhra Bank
  • Bank of Baroda
  • Bank of India
  • Bank of Maharashtra
  • Canara Bank
  • Central Bank of India
  • Corporation Bank
  • Dena Bank
  • IDBI Bank
  • Indian Bank
  • Indian Overseas Bank
  • Oriental Bank of Commerce
  • Punjab National Bank
  • Syndicate Bank
  • Union Bank of India
  • UCO Bank
  • United Bank of India
  • Vijaya Bank
  • SBI

SBI & Associates (Nationalized) Banks in India

SBI has various associate banks which post-independence were merged with SBI

  • State Bank of India
  • State Bank of Bikaner & Jaipur
  • State Bank of Hyderabad
  • State Bank of Mysore
  • State Bank of Patiala
  • State Bank of Travancore
  • State Bank of Indore - (merged with SBI in 2010)
  • State Bank of Saurashtra - (merged with SBI in 2008)

Private Banks in India

  • Axis Bank (Formerly UTI Bank)
  • HDFC Bank
  • ICICI Bank (second largest bank and largest private bank of India)
  • Kotak Mahindra Bank
  • Karnataka Bank
  • Yes Bank
  • IndusInd Bank
  • The Nainital Bank Ltd.
  • ING Vysya Bank